Column ‘PeopleInMedia’ does not exist. It may have been deleted by another user.


In my custom web template based on ‘BLANKINTERNET’ I have an asset library called Images. This is automatically provisioned part of the publishing features I have in my Web Template. The problem is whenever I try and edit or create a view on the Image library, I get an error message. The log file states:-

“Column ‘PeopleInMedia’ does not exist. It may have been deleted by another user”.

It appears that I need to have the feature called “Video and Rich Media” activated on the site. This Site Collection feature needs to be activated before the Image library is created.

<FeatureID="6e1e5426-2ebd-4871-8027-c5ca86371ead">

So why do I need to add it to my web template. Well it seems that this feature has been stapled to nearly every site template that exists, except from the BLANKINTERNET template. The only Site Template with publishing that has this feature already stapled to it is CMSPUBLISHING.

